Day 16 Homeland and solar eclipse

I caught the penultimate episode of the Channel 4 series Homeland last night. I have enjoyed both series so far and watched them religiously. But I was very disappointed to find that there is going to be a Series 3. What has happened so far is good, but I feel I do not want to suspend my disbelief for another series; enough already. Perhaps I will change my mind later. Incidentally, I discovered about Series 3 by finding a dedicated Homeland website (http://www.sho.com/sho/homeland/about) which, as you might expect, gives you loads of guff about the series. I did manage to restrain myself from looking at any information about the last episode of this series, including watching a video clip. However, I was tempted. The site contains a polygraph test which you can try out yourself. I did’nt.

This is an amazing clip from the NASA APOD website. It shows a total eclipse in time lapse. It was taken in Australia in November this year. I have seen two total eclipses; one when I was at school and I seem to recall we had glass plates coated with candle soot to peer through and gathered in the play ground at the due time. But I do not recall much else about the event. The other one was about 15-20 years ago and it happened around noon, I think, while I was at work. Everybody collected outside to watch it and at the moment of total eclipse it became dark, cool and eerily silent.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

