Extreme knitting and ironing

For me the idea of these extreme activities seems to typify eccentric Britishness. I just love the pointlessness of it. I heard about extreme ironing several years ago; now I discover it has its own website http://www.extremeironing.com where the curious among you can find lots of  (I think) amusing pictures and links. Here are a couple of examples

But, extreme knitting is new to me and I want to share the youtube video of the 1000 yarn knitter

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VVRfVEONxJQ

I also like the picture of the supposed longest knitting needles

If anybody comes across new extreme activities I would be very interested. Please tell me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

