Chamonix video clip

Reading a recent blog about Chamonix in the summer reminded me of a tremendous and truly frightening video clip I saw recently. It was filmed on the Brevent in Chamonix and covers ground I recognise very well but not when seen in this way.

I hope you enjoy it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chamonix video clip

  1. Mrs D. says:

    That made me feel queasy. I suppose if he’d pulled his parachute, he’d have soared upwards. The journey through buttresses and trees doesn’t leave much to the imagination. Frightening…
    But then, Cham’s where it’s at. Imagine walking up to Le Brevent and having a flying suit hurtling towards you. Awesome, but potentially suicidal.

  2. CarolAnne says:

    I can’t write too much of a comment because I’m feeling a bit dizzy. Excuse me while I go and lie down to recover…..

Leave a Reply

