Curious and/or amusing stories

I used to cut out and keep strange and amusing articles from newspapers. I had forgotten doing this until they suddenly came to light again after a bit of a clear out. Some of them may be complete spoofs, newspapers being what they are, and always have been. But I am pretty gullible so I am going to share some of these in this blog. They are old and I have lost their origins now so I cannot even give them a hint of verisimilitude by quoting a source. But I have scanned them, so at least you can see that if I am making it up I am prepared to go to extraordinary and ridiculous lengths!

I hope they give you a smile…

I wonder if Llewellyn Diamond has recovered now. Please let me know if you chance upon this Llewellyn.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

